Rafael Gómez-Elvira González is elected as the new Chairperson of the NEMO Committee

Following the election process, on 8th September 2020, the NEMO Committee confirmed unanimously the appointment of Rafael Gómez-Elvira González, as its new Chairperson.

Rafael was the NEMO co-Chair in the Single Day Ahead Coupling Joint Steering Committee since 2017 until now. He has a PhD in Industrial Engineering, and more than 25 years of experience in energy regulation and currently serves the Iberian NEMO (OMIE) as Director for Public Affairs & Marketing.

All NEMOs warmly thank the outgoing Chairperson, Cosimo Campidoglio from GME, for his significant contribution to the cooperation among NEMOs and to the launch of the NEMO Committee. 

Lucie Rysava
Secretary, NEMO Committee